reviews_edited.jpg
 

 

Much has been written on this group about Yael Aisenthal – Creative Tours & Photography, but she does such a fantastic job that I thought I’d add another recommendation in case anyone had missed the others 
On the seventh day of Hannukah my cousin organised a Florentin graffiti walking tour for the extended family as part of her daughter’s bat mitzva celebrations. It was a large group including preschoolers and older, less mobile relatives, local Israelis as well as family visiting from abroad. Yael Aisenthal did a great job of keeping everyone engaged and happy. She tailored the tour to include surprises for the bat mitzva girl and nice little Hannukah touches too.


Florentin is part historic working class Tel Aviv with busy furniture and carpentry workshops reeking of varnish, aging Bauhaus blocks of flats and beautiful dinky old style synagogues, part grungy artsy hipster alternative scene with its graffiti and trendy eateries, part gentrified up and coming urban renewal site, sometimes all three on the same short street or alley. It’s a window in to what Tel Aviv once was and the processes shaping the 21st century city juxtaposed in a clashing cacophony.
Yael picked out interesting aspects from this electic mix and got everyone involved in learning about graffiti and local artists. The kids were given clipboards with fun activity sheets to help give them focus. At the end of course there was the much anticipated chance to engage in some spray painting of our own on designated graffiti walls and the tour wound down with a fun graffiti decorating activity on cloth bags for children and adults alike.

Anonymous  Dec 2019

 

After so many great reviews here, I just had to try CreativeYael’s graffiti tour. It was so awesome, and exceeded expectations. I’ve done a graffiti tour with someone else before, but yael’s tour made South Tel Aviv come alive with history, and a view into the artistic bohemian underworld. Would totally recommend! I went with my 10 year old, and we both got so much out of it. 

Aviva Steinberger  Jan 2020

Today we did a graffiti tour in Florentine with the incredible Yael Aisenthal-Kordevani. She was knowledgeable, engaging, patient and very cool highly recommended!

Corinne Norton Berzon Jan 2020 

I was looking for a graffiti tour in Tel Aviv. My family was fortunate to have Yael Eisenthal. She was excellent. My son in law is collector of artists producing graffiti and graffiti aficionado. He appreciated the vast knowledge Yael had. She delivers her message in a way that our 6 year old making the tour a scavenger hunt. Graffiti is not just wall art. Each artist is telling a story. Yael thank you. My son in law got to let his inner artist out at the end when we sprayed. Ask Yael about spraying bags the you could take home. It was a great idea and well worth it. Kids are bringing home a graffiti souvenir.

Ellen Friedman Nov 2019

If your looking for a fun party activity,Highly Recommend if you need an easy fun entertaining party!
Fantastic and well organize Yael Aisenthal – Creative Tours & Photography did a brilliant graffiti party!Thank you

Tanya Green Jan 2020 

Raves for Yael Aisenthal-Kordevani’s Graffiti Tour of Florentin neighborhood of Tel Aviv.She is immediately likable and is wealth of interesting factoids. She invited participation from the group (ages 7-85) and kept the young ones active with a scavenger hunt.I’ve been waiting a few years to do this and it exceeded my expectations.
Recommendation for Great Wall, also in Florentin; very delicious Chinese food, generous portions and attentive service.No sukkah.

April Yvonne Selditch Dec 2019

I just wanted to thank everyone who recommended Yael’s graffiti tour in Tel Aviv. I went with my 12 and 8 year old and it was fantastic. The tour was really interesting and she did a great job of engaging the kids without taking anything away from the adults on the tour. If you have a couple of hours to spare, I would highly recommend this tour.

Naomi Simon  Dec 2019

Yael takes you thru back streets to introduce the world of graffiti in this very eclectic neighborhood. She is engaging, informative and she creates dialogue about street art with the group participants. The youngest kids were enthusiastic about the very cool scavenger hunt she created and at the end you can choose to add your own flair to the walls of a large back courtyard. I did not tell my kids about this part. It was a surprise at the end.This 2 hr easy paced walking and a meal in TA makes for a very pleasant, thought provoking, memorable time.

Kiki Schickman Dec 2019  


Yael is absolutely brilliant.  Both for adults and children!!

Danja Saidel-Keesing   May 2018  

We just did the graffiti tour this morning. Nine of us ages ranging 13-48. And most of us also spray painted. It was such a great tour! Yael is wonderful and everyone enjoyed!

Liorr Kierkut Karasanti Nov 2019

 

 

Very highly recommended! Interesting and fun.

Michal Hoschander Malen  Nov 2019

We did not one but two of Yael Aisenthal – Creative Tours & Photography’s graffiti tours- one of the Dead Sea and one of Tel Aviv. She is great. We enjoyed both tours. Tel Aviv was our favorite-very interesting and fun and interactive. It showed us a whole new side to a city we thought we knew. I highly recommend it!

Abigail Malen Moskovits   Dec 2019

Another glowing recommendation for Yael Aisenthal-Kordevani’s Graffiti Tour. We were a group with lots of surly teens and pre-teens, little kids with short attention spans and older people with even shorter attention spans. Yael kept everyone interested, interacting and having fun. Definitely worth the cost and the anchor for a great day in Tel Aviv. I will never look at graffiti the same way again!

Noa Resi Hirsch Choritz   Nov 2019

Excellent, informative. Held interest of all ages. Yael is an excellent guide. Doing the graffiti at the end was great fun too . We went at midday in August and it was fine as there was plenty of shade to stand. In. So anytime of day works.

Judith Bornstein  Oct 2019

Had the most amazing afternoon today in Tel Aviv! We did a hands on Grafiti tour with Yael Aisenthal-Kordevani!! Was educational and extremely fun!! All the kids ages 16-6 had a blast! She is knowledgeable,fun and most importantly patient with the children!!! Highly recommend you add to your must do list!

Aviva Zelman‎ Oct 2019

I just wanted to thank everyone who recommended Yael’s graffiti tour in Tel Aviv. I went with my 12 and 8 year old and it was fantastic. The tour was really interesting and she did a great job of engaging the kids without taking anything away from the adults on the tour. If you have a couple of hours to spare, I would highly recommend this tour.

Naomi Simon   Sept 2019 

Last Friday we did a graffiti tour of Tel Aviv. It was really special. Highly recommended

Lucila Benzaquen Gleicher  Aug 2019

On Monday we had a blast with Yael Aisenthal-Kordevani on the graffiti tour in Tel Aviv. Our group consisted of kids, teens and adults and each participant truly enjoyed the activity. Highly recommend her!!!

Sarah Bergman  Aug 2019

Just finished a great graffiti tour with Yael Aisenthal from creative-yael.com. Very informative and also fantastic for kids of all ages as its interactive. Great value for money. Highly recommended.

Rachel Gold 

Just finished graffiti tour in Tel Aviv with Yael Aisenthal-Kordevani. Was FANTASTIC! Highly recommend.

Cindy Robinzon Wiesel‎  Aug 2019 

We had an incredible graffiti tour in Tel Aviv with Yael Aisenthal-Kordevani, we even got to meet Neta Barzilai. You never know who you will meet in the Florentine neighborhood in Tel Aviv. Book a tour with Yael and you too may get some Israeli pop star selfies and you will never look at Tel Aviv the same!.

Neeli Axler Engelhart March 2018

‎July 2018Highly recommend a graffiti tour in TelAviv with Yael Aisenthal-Kordevani. We were 4 adults and 4 children (ranging from 11-3) and she had all of us interested and engaged. She created a brilliant scavenger hunt and some games for the kids which kept them stimulated and excited the entire time. What was most impressive was Yael’s ability to balance talking to and teaching adults with her energy and enthusiasm to be guiding children. A perfect activity for kids, adults or families.

Miriam 'Klein' Casper‎  April 2018

Just went on Yael Aisenthal-Kordevani’s Graffiti Tour in Tel Aviv. Was very fun, informative and engaging. Best part was when the kids got to create their own graffiti! Highly recommend .

Yal Bernstein Kossowsky‎ June 2019

 

I must rave about Yael Aisenthal-Kordevani Kids Graffiti tour in Florentin. My kids were engaged and stimulated the entire time and raved about it afterward. We learned tons about the art and artists and the history of the area. We learned about different tags, the secrets behind some of the images and she set the kids on a mission to look for certain images as we walked. They got a thrill every time they spotted a hidden Herzl tag or framed art piece or a wig on a fire hydrant! As a plus, it was awesome for the adults too (she has different tours aimed at all age ranges). A must do tour that none of your friends have done. Unforgettable.

Miriam A Shaviv  March 2018

Today we did a graffiti tour in Florentine with the incredible Yael Aisenthal-Kordevani. She was knowledgeable, engaging, patient and very cool highly recommended!

Corinne Norton Berzon  April 2019‎